Mary Ellen Guest

Executive Director

Mary Ellen directs all of the Association's activities with a special focus on community outreach and strategic partnerships with community organizations and governmental agencies. Mary Ellen comes to CBA from a long career of advocacy work, political and community outreach and public education reform. | 312.675.0300 x13 

Gillian Wineman

Deputy Director

Gillian manages the grant programs for energy efficient technologies and works to promote the preservation, sustainability and resilience of Chicago bungalows and vintage homes through community outreach, program development and communications. Gillian holds a Bachelor of Arts degree in Anthropology with a social/cultural emphasis and a minor in Spanish from Indiana University. | 312.675.0300 x17

Emily Wallrath Schmidt

Preservation Program Manager

Emily leads development and implementation of CBA’s energy efficiency and preservation programs. Emily holds a Master of Science in Historic Preservation from the School of the Art Institute of Chicago.

Angela Pauldine

Director of Communications

Angela manages digital and print media communications and develops outreach strategies to communicate CBA's message. Angela also contributes to program growth through the use of geographic information systems. Angela holds a Bachelor of Fine Arts in Art History with an architectural emphasis from the School of the Art Institute of Chicago.

Cathy L. Reed

Membership Coordinator

Cathy manages membership engagement and the front office. She has an extensive nonprofit background and has volunteered for a local hospice organization, an HIV/AIDS support group and a substance-abuse hotline. 

Carla Bruni

Preservation and Resiliency Specialist

Carla creates our National Register of Historic Bungalow Nominations. Other projects include directing videos for CBA's educational film series and assisting in programming for CBA's annual seminar series and other preservation and sustainability related fieldwork. Carla holds a Master of Science in Historic Preservation from the School of the Art Institute of Chicago and is also a lecturer with SAIC’s Department of Historic Preservation. | 312.675.0300 x14

Board of Directors

Jason Schulz | President

Sarah L. Ware | Secretary

Zurich Esposito | Board Member

Kristine Menas Daley | Board Member

James E. Mann | Emeritus Board Member


Thomas Murphy | Emeritus Board Member

Attorney at Law

Please reload